One Voice

“One Voice – A Journey in Hope”

“One Voice – A Journey in Hope” is a musical CD created and produced by the Felician Franciscan Sisters of North America. “One Voice – A Journey in Hope” includes 18 religious selections, several composed by the sisters themselves. The songs express the unity of the sisters as they undergo the process of reconfiguration whereby the eight North American Provinces of the Felician Sisters members will belong to one province by late 2009.

The recording of “One Voice – A Journey in Hope” was the inspiration to express the prayerful and faith-filled unity of the process of reconfiguration. Almost 50 Felician Franciscan Sisters, from the current provinces in Canada, Connecticut, Illinois, Michigan, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York and Pennsylvania, gathered in Lodi, New Jersey during Christmas week 2007 to make the recording. Directors of the project were Sister Marilyn Marie Minter, Sister Veronica Marie Lucero and Sister Margaret Marie Padilla.

“A journey in hope, a new tomorrow,
takes us beyond the roads we have known.
A journey in hope, a new tomorrow,
promises a mission for the world.”

  • Holy Spirit, Come
  • Canticle of Praise
  • You Have Called Us
  • A Journey in Hope
  • Prayer Before the Crucifix
  • Clare’s Melody
  • The Spirit Walks with Us
  • All Are Invited
  • Taste and See
  • A Place at the Table
  • Transformed by Christ
  • Be Not Afraid
  • Magnificat
  • Where Your Treasure Is
  • I Make All Things New
  • Easter Sequence
  • To the Paschal Victim
  • I Want to Praise Your Name
  • Go Make a Difference

CD Order Form

Fields marked with an * are required

Please make checks payable to: The Felician Sisters

Mail To: Felician Sisters Communications Center,
36800 Schoolcraft Road
Livonia, MI 48150.